Skip to content Skip to navigation
Ramping up to fall semester: Learn how to do your part as we return to campus, and get the latest COVID-19 updates.Campus ReadyCOVID-19 Updates

Meet the Staff

SSHA Leadership:

Jeffrey Gilger

Dean

Professor of Psychological Sciences

Email: jgilger@ucmerced.edu

 

Executive Assistant:

Christine Howe

Phone: 209-228-7843

Email: chowe2@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 239

 

 

Anne Zanzucchi

Associate Dean, Student Services and Academics

Special Project Coordinator

Email: azanzucchi@ucmerced.edu

 

Executive Assistant:

Christine Howe

Phone: 209-228-7843

Email: chowe2@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 239

 

 

Rebecca Smith

Assistant Dean, Personnel

Phone: 209-228-2950

Email: rsmith@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 243

 

Megan Topete

Assistant Dean, Student and Instructional Services

Phone: 209-228-4594

Email: mtopete@ucmerced.edu
Office: COB-1, 227

Christine Tumonong

Assistant Dean, Finance and Administrative Operations

Phone: 209-228-4597

Email: ctumonong@ucmerced.edu
Office: COB-1, 249

 

 

Academic Advising: ssha.advising@ucmerced.edu

Megan Topete

Assistant Dean, Student and Instructional Services

Phone: 209-228-4594

Email: mtopete@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 227

 

Brenda Maldonado-Rosas

Director of Student Services

Phone: 209-228-2366

Email: bmaldonado-rosas@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 223

 

Kou Her

Academic Advisor

Phone: 209-228-3028

Email: kher9@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 213

 

Lauren Brackett

Academic Advisor

Phone: 209-228-3029

Email: lbrackett@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 215

Kitsya Macias

Academic Advisor

Phone: 209-228-7962

Email: kmacias9@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 221

Jesus Galvan

Academic Advisor

Phone: 209-228-4131

Email: jgalvan2@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 216

 

Carolyn Barranco

Academic Advisor

Phone: 209-228-4105

Email: cbarrano@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 218

Evelyn Cardona

Student & Instructional Services Assistant

Phone: 209-228-2279

Email: ecardona2@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 225

 

 

Academic Personnel and Personnelssha.ap@ucmerced.edu

Rebecca Smith

Assistant Dean, Personnel

Phone: 209-228-2950

Email: rsmith@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 243

 

Amanda Khamo

Senior Academic Personnel Analyst

Phone: 209-228-4210

Email: akhamo@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 245

 

Vanessa Woodruff

Academic Personnel Analyst

Phone: 209-228-4599

Email: vwoodruff@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 229

 

Jeff Fuller

Academic Personnel Analyst

Phone: 209-228-3125

Email: jfuller7@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 229

Joseph Swann

Personnel Analyst

Phone:

Email: jswann@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 237

 

Department Support Services:

Mohabbat Ahmadi

Department Support Supervisor

(209) 308-3329

mahmadi6@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 250

 

 

 

 

Vacant 

Department Specialist 

Phone: 

Email: 

Office: COB-1, 255

 

Heidi Green

Department Specialist

(209) 382-4073

hgreen2@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 255

Nancy Higareda-Marquez 

Department Specialist 

(209) 201-8167

nhigareda@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 255

Austyn Smith

Events Coordinator 

(209) 228-2280

asmith37@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 254

 

 

Finance and Administrative Operations: ssha.financial@ucmerced.edu

Christine Tumonong

Assistant Dean, Finance and Administrative Operations

(209)-228-4597

ctumonong@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 249

 

 

 

Holly Werner

Financial Analyst III

(209) 228-2263

hwerner@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 247

 

Brian Baker

Financial Services Analyst III

(209) 228-3609

bbaker9@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 247

Marta Holtz

Financial Services Analyst II

209-228-4471

mholtz3@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 247

Roberto Godinez

Administrative Specialist

209-228-2386

rgodinez2@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 250

 

 

Graduate Services: ssha.grad@ucmerced.edu

Megan Topete

Assistant Dean, Student and Instructional Services

Phone: 209-228-4594

Email: mtopete@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 227

 

 

 

Mitch Ylarregui

Graduate Specialist

Phone: 209-233-1146

Email: mylarregui@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 231

 

Monica Garcia

Graduate Specialist

Phone: 209-382-4145

Email: mgarcia379@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 257

 

Pakou Thao

Graduate Specialist

Phone: 209-355-8507

Email: pthao29@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 257

 

 

 

Instructional Servicesssha.curriculum@ucmerced.edu

Megan Topete

Assistant Dean, Student and Instructional Services

Phone: 209-228-4594

Email: mtopete@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 227

 

Angela Dixon

Manager of Instructional Services

Phone: 209-228-7839

Email: adixon2@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 233

 

Casey Delfino

Course Scheduler

Phone: 209-228-4495

Email: cdelfino@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 226

 

Yazmin Colin

Course Articulation Analyst

Phone:

Email: ycolin@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, TBD

 

Melissa Poe

Instructional Services Assistant

Phone: 209-228-4495

Email: mpoe@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 226

 

 

 

Research and Grant Support: ssha.grants@ucmerced.edu

Tuccoa Polk

Research Administrator

Phone: 209-201-5651

Email: tpolk@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 224

 

Andres Hernandez

Faculty Research Liaison

Phone:

Email: ahernandez273@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 224

 

 

 

Center for the Humanities:

Mario Sifuentez

Director

Associate Professor of History

Phone: 209-228-4263

Email: msifuentez@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-2, 296

 

Christina Lux

Associate Director

Phone: 209-228-2297

Email: clux@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-2, 294

 

 

Lynne Cayabyab

Administrative Support

Email:  lcayabyab@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-2, 298

 

Marisol Espino

Junior Specialist

Phone: 209-228-2454

Email: mespino@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-2, 292

 

 

SSHA Organizational Chart

 

School of Social Sciences, Humanities and Arts

Staff Mission Statement

We actively partner with our colleagues on campus and our local communities to support the educational and research mission of the university. We facilitate the success of our students and faculty, and we advance the success of UC Merced through our work.

We do so with these guiding principles in mind:

  1. We are mindful of equity, diversity, and inclusion in the decisions we make, policies that guide us, and in our behavior towards others
  2. We aim to have empathy and understanding in daily interactions
  3. We practice honesty, integrity, respect, and trust with colleagues and those we serve
  4. We are diligent in our duties, committed and responsible in support of our School and Campus
  5. We are accountable and ethical
  6. We are innovative and adaptable
  7. We value teamwork and opportunities for collaboration
  8. We respond to change in positive ways
  9. We balance our work and personal lives, and recognize that each is an integral part of our success and health

 

Last Updated: June 2020

Questions: Please contact Christine Howe.