Skip to content Skip to navigation

Meet the Staff

SSHA Leadership:

Jeffrey Gilger

Interim Dean

Professor of Psychological Sciences

Email: jgilger@ucmerced.edu

 

Executive Assistant:

Christine Howe

Phone: 209-228-7843

Email: chowe2@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 239

 

 

Anne Zanzucchi

Associate Dean, Student Services and Academics

Special Project Coordinator

Email: azanzucchi@ucmerced.edu

 

Executive Assistant:

Christine Howe

Phone: 209-228-7843

Email: chowe2@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 239

 

 

Rebecca Smith

Assistant Dean, Personnel

Phone: 209-228-2950

Email: rsmith@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 243

 

Megan Topete

Assistant Dean, Student and Instructional Services

Phone: 209-228-4594

Email: mtopete@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 227

Christine Tumonong

Assistant Dean, Finance and Administrative Operations

Phone: 209-228-4597

Email: ctumonong@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 249

 

 

Academic Advising: ssha.advising@ucmerced.edu

Megan Topete

Assistant Dean, Student and Instructional Services

Phone: 209-228-4594

Email: mtopete@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 227

 

Brenda Maldonado-Rosas

Manager of Student Services and Academic Advisor

Phone: 209-228-2366

Email: bmaldonado-rosas@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 223

 

Kou Her

Academic Advisor

Phone: 209-228-3028

Email: kher9@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 213

 

Lauren Brackett

Academic Advisor

Phone: 209-228-3029

Email: lbrackett@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 215

Kitsya Macias

Academic Advisor

Phone: 209-228-7962

Email: kmacias9@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 221

Jesus Galvan

Academic Advisor

Phone: 209-228-4131

Email: jgalvan2@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 216

 

Carolyn Barranco

Academic Advisor

Phone:

Email:

Office: COB-1, 218

Evelyn Cardona

Student & Instructional Services Assistant

Phone:

Email: ecardona2@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, TBD

 

 

Academic Personnel and Personnelssha.ap@ucmerced.edu

Rebecca Smith

Assistant Dean, Personnel

Phone: 209-228-2950

Email: rsmith@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 243

 

Amanda Khamo

Senior Academic Personnel Analyst

Phone: 209-228-4210

Email: akhamo@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 245

 

Vanessa Woodruff

Academic Personnel Analyst

Phone: 209-228-4599

Email: vwoodruff@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 229

 

Jeff Fuller

Academic Personnel Analyst

Phone: 209-228-3125

Email: jfuller7@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 229

Vacant

Personnel Analyst

Phone:

Email:

Office: COB-1, TBD

 

 

Assessment (Student and Program Assessment):

Vacant

Manager of Student and Programmatic Assessment

Phone:

Email:

Office:

 

 

 

Department Chairs Support:

Christine Tumonong

Assistant Dean, Finance and Administrative Operations

Phone: 209-228-4597

Email: ctumonong@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 249

 

 

 

Marta Holtz

Department Specialist

Phone: 209-201-5707

Email: mholtz3@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 255

 

Heidi Green

Department Specialist

Phone: 209-382-4073

Email: hgreen2@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 255

Nancy Higareda-Marquez

Department Specialist

Phone: 209-201-8167

Email: nhigareda@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 255

 

 

Financial Services: ssha.financial@ucmerced.edu

Christine Tumonong

Assistant Dean, Finance and Administrative Operations

Phone: 209-228-4597

Email: ctumonong@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 249

 

 

 

Holly Werner

Financial Analyst

Phone: 209-228-2263

Email: hwerner@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 247

 

Brian Baker

Financial Services Analyst

Phone: 209-228-3609

Email: bbaker9@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 247

Priya Lakireddy

Financial Services Analyst

Phone: 209-228-4471

Email: plakireddy@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 247

 

 

Graduate Services: ssha.grad@ucmerced.edu

Megan Topete

Assistant Dean, Student and Instructional Services

Phone: 209-228-4594

Email: mtopete@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 227

 

 

 

Mitch Ylarregui

Graduate Specialist

Phone: 209-233-1146

Email: mylarregui@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 231

 

Monica Garcia

Graduate Specialist

Phone: 209-382-4145

Email: mgarcia379@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 257

 

Pakou Thao

Graduate Specialist

Phone: 209-355-8507

Email: pthao39@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 257

 

 

 

Instructional Servicesssha.curriculum@ucmerced.edu

Megan Topete

Assistant Dean, Student and Instructional Services

Phone: 209-228-4594

Email: mtopete@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 227

 

Angela Dixon

Course and Curriculum Coordinator

Phone: 209-228-7839

Email: adixon2@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 233

 

Casey Delfino

Course Scheduler

Phone: 209-228-4495

Email: cdelfino@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, TBD

 

Vacant

Course Articulation Analyst

Phone:

Email:

Office: COB-1, TBD

 

Melissa Poe

Instructional Services Assistant

Phone: 209-228-4495

Email: mpoe@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, TBD

 

Evelyn Cardona

Student & Instructional Services Assistant

Phone:

Email: ecardona2@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, TBD

 

 

 

 

 

Research and Grant Support: ssha.grants@ucmerced.edu

Tuccoa Polk

Research Administrator

Phone: 209-201-5651

Email: tpolk@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 224

 

Vacant

Faculty Research Liaison

Phone:

Email:

Office: COB-1, TBD

 

 

 

Support Services (Operations and Events):

Christine Tumonong

Assistant Dean, Finance and Administrative Operations

Phone: 209-228-4597

Email: ctumonong@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 249

 

 

 

Austyn Smith

Events Coordinator

Phone: 209-228-2280

Email: asmith37@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 254

 

Roberto Godinez

Administrative Specialist

Phone: 209-228-2386

Email: rgodinez2@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-1, 250

 

 

 

 

Center for the Humanities:

Mario Sifuentez

Director

Associate Professor of History

Phone: 209-228-4263

Email: msifuentez@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-2, 296

 

Christina Lux

Associate Director

Phone: 209-228-2297

Email: clux@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-2, 294

 

 

Claudia Silva

Administrative Support

Phone: 209-228-2453

Email: csilva29@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-2, 298

 

Marisol Espino

Junior Specialist

Phone: 209-228-2454

Email: mespino@ucmerced.edu

Office: COB-2, 292

 

 

SSHA Organizational Chart

 

Last Updated: November 2019

Questions: Please contact Christine Howe.