Skip to content Skip to navigation

Meet the Staff

Leadership

Jeffrey W. Gilger
Interim Dean
Professor of Psychological Sciences
Carlston Cunningham Chair in Cognitive Development

Email: jgilger@ucmerced.edu

 

Anne Zanzucchi
Associate Dean

Email: azanzucchi@ucmerced.edu 

 

 

 

Rebecca Smith
Assistant Dean of Academic Personnel and Human Rescources

Email: rsmith7@ucmerced.edu

 

Megan Topete
Assistant Dean of Student and Instructional Services

Email: mtopete@ucmerced.edu

Christine Tumonong
Assistant Dean of Finance and Administrative Operations

Email: ctumonong@ucmerced.edu

 

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Christine Howe

Email: chowe2@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-7843
Office: COB1, Room 239

Instructional Services

Angela Dixon
Course and Curriculum Coordinator

Email: adixon2@ucmerced.edu
Office: COB1, Room 225

Vacant
Course Articulation Analyst

Email: ssha.curriculum@ucmerced.edu
Office: TBD

Casey Delfino
Course Scheduler

Email: cdelfino@ucmerced.edu
Office: COB1, Room 226

Melissa Poe
Temporary Instructional Services Assistant

Email: ssha.curriculum@ucmerced.edu
Office: COB1, Room 226

Academic Advising

Brenda Maldonado-Rosas
Manager of Student Services & Lead Academic Advisor

Email: bmaldonado-rosas@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-2366
Office: COB1, Room 223

Lauren Brackett
Academic Advisor

Email: lbrackett@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-3029
Office: COB1, Room 215

Kou Her
Academic Advisor

Email: kher9@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-3028
Office: COB1, Room 213

Kitsya Macias
Academic Advisor

Email: kmacias9@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-7962
Office: COB1, Room 221

Jesus Galvan
Academic Advisor

Email: jgalvan2@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-4131
Office: COB1, Room 216

Vacant
Academic Advisor

Email: ssha.advising@ucmerced.edu
 

Assessment

Stephan Bera
Student & Program Assessment Manager

Email: sbera@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-2937
Office: COB1, Room 237

Academic Personnel

Amanda Khamo
Senior Academic Personnel Specialist

Email: akhamo@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-4210
Office: COB1, Room 245

 

Vanessa Woodruff
Academic Personnel Specialist

Email: vwoodruff@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-4599
Office: COB1, Room 229

Jeff Fuller
Academic Personnel Specialist

Email: jfuller7@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-3125
Office: COB1, Room 229

 

Department Chairs Services

Nancy Higareda-Marquez
Department Specialist (Cognitive and Information Sciences (CIS), Public Health (PH) and Psychological Sciences)

Email: nhigareda@ucmerced.edu
Office: COB1, Room 255

Marta Holtz
Department Specialist (Anthropology & Heritage Studies (AHS), Global Arts, Media & Writing Studies (GAMWS), History & Critical Race and Ethnic Studies (HCRES), and Literatures and Languages (LAL))

Email: mholtz3@ucmerced.edu
Cell Phone: 209-201-5707
Office: COB1, Room 255

Heidi Green
Department Specialist (Economics & Business Management (EBM), Political Science (POLI), and Sociology (SOC))

Email: hgreen2@ucmerced.edu
Cell Phone: 209-382-4073
Office: COB1, Room 255

 

 

Financial & Operational Services

Brian Baker
Financial Services Analyst

Email: bbaker9@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-3609
Office: COB1, Room 247

Holly Werner
Financial Analyst

Email: hwerner@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-2263
Office: COB1, Room 247

Priya Lakireddy
Financial Services Analyst

Email: plakireddy@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-4471
Office: COB1, Room 247

Roberto Godinez
Administrative Specialist

Email: rgodinez2@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-2386
Office: COB1, Room 250

Austyn Smith
Events Coordinator
Phone: 209-228-2280
Email: asmith37@ucmerced.edu 
Office: COB1, Room 254

 

 

Graduate Services

Mitch Ylarregui
Graduate Specialist

Email: mylarregui@ucmerced.edu
Cell Phone: 209-233-1146
Office: COB1, Room 231

Monica Garcia
Graduate Specialist

Email: mgarcia379@ucmerced.edu
Cell Phone: 209-382-4145
Office: COB1, Room 257

Pakou Thao
Graduate Specialist

Email: pthao29@ucmerced.edu
Cell Phone: TBD
Office: COB1, Room 257

 

 

Last Updated: September 2019

Questions: Please contact Christine Howe.