Skip to content Skip to navigation

Meet the Staff

Leadership

Jill Robbins
Dean and Professor

Email: jillrobbins@ucmerced.edu

Holley Moyes
Associate Dean of Undergraduate Education and Associate Professor

Email: hmoyes@ucmerced.edu

Mary Kleba
Senior Assistant Dean

Email: mkleba@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-2279

 

Executive Assistant to Leadership

Christine Howe

Email: chowe2@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-7843
Office: COB1, Room 239

Instructional Services

Megan Topete
Manager of Instructional Services

Email: mtopete@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-4594
Office: COB1, Room 227

Angela Dixon
Course & Curriculum Coordinator

Email: adixon2@ucmerced.edu
Office: COB1, Room 225

Ana Padilla
Course Scheduler

Email: apadilla7@ucmerced.edu
Office: COB1, Room 226

Kimberly Martinez
Instructional Support Assistant

Email: kmartinez38@ucmerced.edu
Office: COB1, Room 226

Academic Advising

Brenda Maldonado-Rosas
Manager of Student Services & Lead Academic Advisor

Email: bmaldonado-rosas@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-2366
Office: COB1, Room 223

Armando Contreras
Academic Advisor and Student Success & Special Programs Coordinator

Email: acontreras39@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-3029
Office: COB1, Room 215

Kou Her
Academic Advisor

Email: kher9@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-3028
Office: COB1, Room 213

Kitsya Macias
Undergraduate Academic Advisor

Email: kmacias9@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-7962
Office: COB1, Room 221

Jesus Galvan
Academic Advisor

Email: jgalvan2@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-4131
Office: COB1, Room 216

Samantha "Sam" Lopez Martinez
Academic Advisor

Email: slopezmartinez2@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-4105
Office: COB1, Room 218

Assessment

Stephan Bera
Student & Program Assessment Manager

Email: sbera@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-2937
Office: COB1, Room 237

Academic Personnel

Rebecca Smith
Manager of Academic Personnel

Email: rsmith7@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-2950
Office: COB1, Room 243

Amanda Khamo
Senior Academic Personnel Specialist

Email: akhamo@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-4210
Office: COB1, Room 245

Vanessa Woodruff
Academic Personnel Specialist

Email: vwoodruff@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-4599
Office: COB1, Room 229

Jeff Fuller
Academic Personnel Specialist

Email: jfuller7@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-3125
Office: COB1, Room 229

Chiquitha Denee Brandon
Bylaw Unit Specialist (Cognitive Science, Public Health and Psychology)

Email: cbrandon2@ucmerced.edu
Cell Phone: 209-201-8167
Office: COB1, Room 255

Marta Holtz
Bylaw Unit Specialist (Humanities & World Cultures)

Email: mholtz3@ucmerced.edu
Cell Phone: 209-201-5707
Office: COB1, Room 255

Paige Rasmussen
Bylaw Unit Specialist (Political Science, Sociology and Social Sciences & Management)

Email: prasmussen2@ucmerced.edu
Cell Phone: 209-382-4073
Office: COB1, Room 255

Support Services (Operations)

Mary Kleba
Senior Assistant Dean

Email: mkleba@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-2279

Hannah Yanez
Travel & Reimbursements Coordinator

Email: hyannez@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-2386
Office: COB1, Room 250

 

Austyn Smith
Events Coordinator

Email: asmith37@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-2280
Office: COB1, Room 254

Jamie Fletcher
Assistant

Email: jfletcher@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-7742
Office: COB1, Room 259

Salvador Dela Cruz
Assistant

Email: sdelacruz7@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-7742
Office: COB1, Room 259

 

Financial Services

Christine Tumonong
Financial Supervisor and MSO

Email: ctumonong@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-4597
Office: COB1, Room 249

Brian Baker
Financial Services Analyst

Email: bbaker9@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-3609
Office: COB1, Room 247

Holly Werner
Financial Analyst

Email: hwerner@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-2263
Office: COB1, Room 247

Priya Lakireddy
Financial Services Analyst

Email: plakireddy@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-4471
Office: COB1, Room 247

Melody Powell
Research Administrator

Email: mpowell3@ucmerced.edu 
Phone: 209-228-2385
Office: COB1, Room 250

Graduate Services

Holley Moyes
Associate Dean and Associate Professor

Email: hmoyes@ucmerced.edu
Phone: 209-228-7843

Monica Garcia
Graduate Specialist

Email: mgarcia379@ucmerced.edu
Cell Phone: 209-382-4145
Office: COB1, Room 224

Karla Seijas
Graduate Specialist

Email: kseijas@ucmerced.edu
Cell Phone: 209-355-8507
Office: COB1, Room 224

Mitch Ylarregui
Graduate Specialist

Email: mylarregui@ucmerced.edu
Cell Phone: 209-233-1146
Office: COB1, Room 231

SSHA Staff Organizational Chart

Last Updated: July 2018

Questions: Please contact Christine Howe.