Bylaw 55

Bylaw 55 Units

The School of Social Sciences, Humanities and Arts formed Bylaw 55 units to oversee academic personnel actions such as faculty recruitment, appointments and advancements; to coordinate faculty members' input for strategic planning and resources; to facilitate the dean's prioritization for the annual campus budget call; and to foster excellent research, support graduate education and deliver undergraduate education in the following disciplines:

  • Cognitive and Information Sciences (CIS)
  • Humanities and World Cultures (HWC)
  • Political Science (POL)
  • Psychological Sciences (PSY)
  • Public Health (PH)
  • Social Sciences and Management (SSM)
  • Sociology (SOC)

School of Social Sciences, Humanities and Arts Bylaws


Systemwide Governance


More information can be found online.


Last Updated: September 2017